Thursday 31 October 2019

08:00 am – 09:00 am

Breakfast and Registration

09:00 am – 09:10 am

Welcome – Lynn Osmond, President & CEO, Chicago Architecture Center

Session 1

09:10 am – 11:00 am

Gail Fenske, Professor
Roger Williams University
Mir M. Ali, Professor Emeritus
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Gerald Larson, Professor Emeritus of Architecture
University of Cincinnati
Thomas Leslie, Morrill Professor in Architecture
Iowa State Univeristy

11:00 am – 11:30 am

Coffee Break

Session 2

11:30 am – 01:20 pm

Gerard Peet, Lecturer, Urban and Regional Planning
Rotterdam University of Applied Sciences
Jhennifer Amundson, Dean, O'More College of Architecture, Art and Design
Belmont University
Beyhan Karahan, Principal
Beyhan Karahan & Associates Architects
Christopher Wilson, Architecture and Design Historian
Ringling College of Art and Design
Benjamin L. Ross, Historic Preservation Specialist
RATIO Architects

01:20 pm – 02:10 pm


Session 3

02:10 pm – 03:50 pm

Lee Gray, Senior Associate Dean, Arts + Architecture
University of North Carolina at Charlotte
Ken Demuth, Partner
Pappageorge Haymes Partners
Darrin VonStein, Architectural Historian
Darrin VonStein
Andrew Gleeson, Lecturer
Iowa State University

03:50 pm – 04:20 pm

Coffee Break

Session 4

04:20 pm – 05:50 pm

Benjamin Flowers, Professor
The Ohio State University
Donald Friedman, President
Old Structures Engineering
Pauline Saliga, Executive Director
Society of Architectural Historians
Carol Willis, President
The Skyscraper Museum
Panel Discussion