The First Skyscrapers | Skyscraper Firsts Symposium Steering Committee consists of the leading scholars of architectural, engineering, and economic history as pertains to the early genesis of tall buildings. All abstract submissions will be rigorously reviewed by this Committee.

Pauline Saliga
Executive Director
Society of Architectural Historians
Antony Wood
Chief Executive Officer
Council on Tall Buildings and Urban Habitat
Chicago, USA
Professor Emeritus
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Naperville, USA
Rutgers University
New York City, USA
Distinguished Professor Emeritus of Art History, Architecture and Urban Planning
University of Illinois at Chicago
Chicago, USA
Roger Williams University
Bristol, USA
Georgia Institute of Technology
Atlanta, USA
Old Structures Engineering
New York City, USA
Senior Associate Dean, Arts + Architecture
University of North Carolina at Charlotte
Charlotte, USA
Harboe Architects
Chicago, USA
Professor Emeritus of Architecture
University of Cincinnati
Cincinnati, USA
Morrill Professor in Architecture
Iowa State Univeristy
Ames, USA
Lecturer, Urban and Regional Planning
Rotterdam University of Applied Sciences
Rotterdam, Netherlands
CTBUH Editor
Council on Tall Buildings and Urban Habitat
Chicago, USA
Professor of Architecture and Associate Dean for Research
Victoria University of Wellington
Wellington, New Zealand
The Skyscraper Museum
New York City, USA
Senior Director of Program Strategy
Chicago Architecture Center
Curator of Architecture (1978–2004)
Art Institute of Chicago
Chicago, USA